Data Security

Website encryption and Security

Our website uses ‘https’ encryption, to help protect the data you enter into the fields on our questionnaire form. The connection to this site is using a valid, trusted server certificate (SSL certificates from COMODO). This is verified by the green locked padlock icon in your browser. All data provided to us is stored on secure servers within the European Union. All of our processes and systems are compliant with the Data Protection Act 1998, the Access to Healthcare Records Act 1990 and the General Data Protection Regulation.

Ownership of the website

Doktorabc.com is owned and operated by UK registered company Sky Marketing Ltd., Reg. no.: 10889745. Registered at 71-75 Shelton Street, Covent Garden, London, United Kingdom, WC2H 9JQ.

Who has access to your data

The following persons have access to the data you provide:

  • Our doctor(s) who is responsible for reviewing your order
  • Our pharmacist who is responsible for dispensing your order
  • Our patient services team who process your order

All our staff who come into contact with your information are fully trained in information governance and data protection procedures.

Medical information & how can we contact you

When you survey our online consultation, you will be asked to provide your medical information on our questionnaire. This is reviewed by one of the doctors. If the doctor feels that they require further information from you after reviewing your answers, they will ask you to provide this via our secure chat facility (in your personal doktorabc-account-area). When you have a new message in your account-area, you will be notified by email.

Newsletter

If you would prefer not to be contacted with news and promotions relating to our service, you can unsubscribe from our newsletter by clicking on the ‘unsubscribe’ button in the body of each email.

Delete your account

You can close/delete your personal account with us at any time you like. Go in your personal doktorabc-account-area and press 'delete Account'. After your confirmation your account will be deleted. Please note that the dispensing pharmacy is still required to store your information about the treatments prescribed and issued to you for 13 or 23 years afterwards, even if you delete your account on this website.